Please visit ePlanning – PlanSA Portal to lodge your applications.

The second phase of South Australia’s new planning system comes into effect July 2020

On July 31 the Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016 will become operational for all rural councils with small towns and settlements, revoking relevant country development plans.

Phase Two will see the new ePlanning system switch on for rural councils with small towns and settlements. This excludes regional towns and cities in rural areas.

At this current stage, if you or your client are located in the following councils, your application will need to be lodged via the new ePlanning system.

  • Burunga West
  • Berri Barmera
  • Ceduna
  • Clare & Glibert Valleys
  • Cleve
  • Coober Pedy
  • Coorong
  • Elliston
  • The Flinders Ranges
  • Franklin Harbour
  • Goyder
  • Grant
  • Karoonda Easy Murray
  • Kimba
  • Kingston
  • Lower Eyre Peninsula
  • Loxton Waikerie
  • Mount Remarkable
  • Naracoorte Lucindale
  • Northern Areas
  • Orroroo
  • Peterborough
  • Renmark Paringa
  • Robe
  • Roxby Downs
  • Southern Mallee District
  • Streaky Bay
  • Tatiara
  • Tumby Bay
  • Wakefiled Regional
  • Wudinna
  • Yorke Peninsula

PBS Australia can help you transition to the new system. For small jobs like carports, pools, sheds, etc, we can lodge the job on the system on your behalf and ensure that the job is lodged correctly and promptly. Larger jobs should be lodged by you or your client to avoid important information possibly being lost in communication.

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact one of our friendly staff and we will endeavour to answer your queries.